March 17, 2018 - 11:01 AM

Twenty-seven Iola High School Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) chapter members will travel to Topeka March 28-29 for the State FBLA Competition. Students qualified by placing in the top 10 in their individual events at Prairie View in January. The top finishers at state will travel to the national FBLA competition in Baltimore, Md., in June. Iola’s qualifiers are, front row from left, Gaby Lampe, Lexie Vega, Olivia Taylor, Levi Meiwes and Thomas Fleming; second row, Jessica Tidd, Danae Cartright, Kallen Lieurance, Torre DePriest, Tessa Bain, Lauren McDermeit, Sierra Petty, Madison Carlin, Ella Taylor and Allie Fager; third row, Jocelyn Erbert, Lorie Carpenter, Karly McGuffin, Bre Northcutt, Haley Carlin, Emilee Luedke, Emily Weide, Mia Aronson, Casen Barker, Jeremy Waldman and Tavon Bass. Not pictured is Bret Plumlee.