HHS Journalism team remains champs

The Humboldt High School journalism program won the state contest for the 11th consecutive time, and the 25th time overall.


May 10, 2021 - 9:19 AM

Humboldt High School journalism students won the Class 2A State Sweepstakes Championship. Front, from left, Hagyn Barnow, Emma Carson, Ashlyn Bartlett, Madison Riebel, Camille Wood, Sam Neeley; second row, Brooklyn Ellis, Abby Rinehart, Peyten Galloway, Madi White, Jarek Baughn; third row, Eli Works, Zach McDown, Elizabeth Melendez, Chloe Daniels, Raegan Trester; fourth row, Ella Lassman, Maddox Johnson, Leah Mueller, Javyn Hess, Robbie Myers, fifth row: Drayk Farrill, Rylan Covey, Elizabeth White, Shelby Daniels, Bridgette Neeley. Courtesy photo

HUMBOLDT — Humboldt High School’s journalism program won the Class 2A State Sweepstakes Championship for the 25th time. They’ve won consistently for 11 years.

Results follow:

1st Place 

May 11, 2020
September 20, 2019
May 8, 2019
November 5, 2012