Three more seek county seat


March 6, 2018 - 12:00 AM

Realtor John Brocker, Bo Garrett of Below Standard Construction, and Scott Stewart, LaHarpe code officer, have declared their intentions to run for the vacated Allen County Commission seat, according to Carol Crawford, a 3rd District precinct member of the Republican Party.
The three join Karen Gilpin, Fred Apt and Bruce Symes in the race.
Precinct members will gather at 6 p.m. Thursday in the meeting room in the basement of the Allen County Courthouse.
Candidates must be nominated by a precinct member before they can be considered a viable candidate. Precinct members are Monica and Tom Norris, Carol and Larry Crawford, Walt and Mary Ann Regehr, Carol Immel and Jim Talkington, who has resigned from his position as county commissioner. Immel is not expected to attend.
The meeting is open to the public.

October 31, 2019
March 7, 2018
February 21, 2018
January 17, 2011