Powers That Be

HERE’S HOW TO REACH THE POWERS THAT BE:

Allen County Commission

Tom Williams
Tom Williams, 365-6863

John Brocker

John Brocker, 365-3178

Jerry Daniels

Jerry Daniels, 473-2168 


 

Sherrie Riebel, Allen County clerk, 365-1407
 

Allen County Community College Board of Trustees
Larry Manes, chairman, 374-522 
ACC President John Masterson, 365-5116, ext. 211

USD 257 Board of Education
Dan Willis, president, 365-2821 
Supt. of Schools Stacey Fager, 365-4700

Iola City Council
Jonathan Wells

Jon Wells, Mayor jonathan.wells@cityofiola.com

Nancy Ford

Nancy Ford-Council President, Ward 1 nancy.ford@cityofiola.com

Chase Martin

Chase Martin, Council Member, Ward 1 chase.martin@cityofiola.com

Ronald Ballard II

Ronald Ballard II, Council Memeber, Ward 2 ronald.ballard@cityofiola.com

Bob Shaughnessy

Bob Shaughnessy, Council Member, Ward 2 bob.shaughnessy@cityofiola.com

Michael Middleton

Michael Middleton, Council Member, Ward 3 michael.middleton@cityofiola.com

Eugene Myrick

Eugene Myrick, Council Member, Ward 3 eugene.myrick@cityofiola.com

Aaron Franklin

Aaron Franklin, Council Member, Ward 4 aaron.franklin@cityofiola.com

Mark Peters

Mark Peters, Council Member, Ward 4 mark.peters@cityofiola.com

Humboldt City Council
Ivor "Nobby" Davis, mayor, 473-3157
Humboldt City Hall, 473-3232

USD 258 Board of Education
Curt Mueller, president, 473-3879 
Supt. of Schools Kay Bolt, 473-2251

USD 256 Board of Education
Steve Becker, president, 745-3788 
Supt. of Schools David R. Hardage, 237-4250

Moran City Council
Phillip Merkel, mayor, 237-4558 
Moran City Hall, 237-4271

LaHarpe City Council
EllaMae Crowell, mayor
LaHarpe City Hall, 496-2241

Elsmore City Council
Loraine Price, mayor, 754-3487

Gas City Council
Darrel D. Catron, mayor, 365-7593
Gas City Hall, 365-3034

State Officials:
Gov. Jeff Colyer, Capitol, 300 W 10th Ave., Ste. 2125, Topeka, KS 66612-1590, 785-296-3232, e-mail through Website at www.governor.ks.gov

Sen. Caryn Tyson, Capitol, Room 123-E, Topeka, KS 66612, 785-296-6838. Home Information: P.O. Box 191, Parsons, KS 66072, 913-898-2366. E-mail: Caryn.Tyson@senate.ks.gov

Rep. Kent Thompson, Capitol, Room 187-N, Topeka, KS 66612, 785-296-7451. Home information: P.O. Box 626, Iola, KS 66749. Email: kent.thompson@house.ks.gov

U.S. Reprenstatives:
Rep. Lynn Jenkins, 130 Cannon HOB, Washington, D.C. 20515. 202-225-6601, or, 3550 SW 5th St., Topeka, KS, 66601. 785-234-5966. E-mail: lynnjenkins@house.gov

Sen. Jerry Moran, 4 Russell Courtyard Washington DC 20510 (202) 224-6521 or 1001-C N. Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762, 620-231-6040. E-mail through Website at www.moranforkansas.com

Sen. Pat Roberts, 109 Hart Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510. 202-224-4774, or Frank Carlson Federal Bldg., 444 SE Quincy, Room 392, Topeka, KS 66683, 785-295-2745. E-mail: roberts@senate.gov

The Iola Register

302 South Washington
Iola, KS 66749
(620) 365-2111

Copyright © 2018 The Iola Register. All rights reserved.