Influence of rural Kansas on the wane



October 18, 2018 - 11:19 AM

Here is the reality of politics in Kansas:

Johnson County now comprises fully 20 percent of the state’s population.

Nearly 57 percent of the state’s people live in the six largest counties, Johnson, Wyandotte, Douglas and Leavenworth in the Kansas City area; Shawnee (Topeka); and Sedgwick (Wichita).

January 19, 2022
October 18, 2019
December 31, 2018
May 30, 2012