Area athletes earn Three Rivers League basketball honors



March 16, 2010 - 12:00 AM

Seventeen area athletes from three high schools received postseason honors from Three Rivers League coaches. The coaches selected the 2010 All-Three Rivers League basketball teams at the end of the regular season.
Three Rivers League boys’ champion Crest High had four players on the first team. Crest senior Bryan Newton was one of three unanimous selections. The others were Oswego High’s Damon Trotnic, a senior, and junior Lane Martin.
Joining Newton on the first team were Crest teammates senior Zach Stinnett, junior Dexter Wiley and freshman Kyle Hammond. Uniontown senior DuShaun Robinson and Marmaton Valley senior Kurtis LaRue also earned first-team honors.
Others on the first team were Pleasanton senior Tyler Myrick, Oswego junior Hunter Cline, Chetopa senior Judd Noble and St. Paul senior Kolby Carter.
Crest junior Dakota Ramsey and Uniontown’s Ben Dixon, a senior, and Zach Travis, a sophomore, earned honorable mention.
Others earning honorable mention were Os-wego seniors Matthew Dickinson, Michael Bull-ard and Stuart Keener, Pleasanton senior Aaron Loggins, St. Paul juniors D.J. Vitt and Tyler Coomes and Altoona-Midway junior Dillon Damron-Smith.
Uniontown High’s Jacy Ermel, a sophomore, and Abbie Smith, a senior, were named to the 2010 All-TRL girls’ first team. Also earning first-team honors was Marmaton Valley junior Maggie Meiwes.
TRL girls’ champion St. Paul landed five players on the first team, including unanimous selections Jessica Tuck, a senior, and junior Morgan Westhoff. Seniors Kennedee Borum and Allison O’Brien and junior Erin Tuck joined those two.
Also on the first team were Oswego junior Kali Kitterman and senior Jessica Bates, Chetopa senior Jenea Jackson and Altoona-Midway senior Kaylie Leck.
Crest High’s junior Ashley Catt and senior Amanda Strickler re-ceived league honorable mention. As did Marmaton Valley senior Alysha Westhoff and Uniontown juniors Breanna Ess-linger and Tiffany Poy-ner.
Others earning honorable mention were: Altoona-Midway junior Kelsey Spears and seniors Lyndy Gatlin and Regan Powers, Chetopa seniors Myiesha Ingram and Emily Moses, Os-wego sophomore Kinzie Nesbitt and Pleasanton junior Johnnea Saulsberry.

March 11, 2019
March 21, 2012
March 18, 2011
November 20, 2010