Holiday Bowl still features Pac-12 and ACC teams, but changes coming

The Holiday Bowl is in the middle of a six-year contract with the Pac-12 and the ACC that runs through the 2025 bowl game. The departures of UCLA, USC, Oregon and Washington to the Big Ten and Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado and Utah to the Big 12 for the 2024 season leaves the Pac-12 with only Cal, Stanford, Oregon State and Washington State.



August 11, 2023 - 2:46 PM

Oregon players celebrate with the trophy after the Ducks defeated North Carolina, 28-27, in the Holiday Bowl at Petco Park on Dec. 28, 2022, in San Diego. (Meg McLaughlin/The San Diego Union-Tribune/TNS)

The latest round of conference realignment, which came to a boil with last week’s implosion of the Pac-12, will not impact the 2023 Holiday Bowl.

This year’s game will pair Pac-12 and ACC teams Dec. 27 at Petco Park as scheduled.

Next year?

December 28, 2021
September 8, 2021
August 24, 2021
August 3, 2021