Keeter wins fourth feature race



April 17, 2017 - 12:00 AM

HUMBOLDT — Mitch Keeter has found Humboldt Speedway his own personal playground. The Webb City, Mo., driver notched his fourth win on the young NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Season Friday in dominating fashion. Keeter led wire to wire for 20 fast-paced laps holding off Arkansas driver Tyler Wolff and Arizona’s RC Whitwell. Chase Domer from Nevada, Mo., was the night’s biggest mover, finishing fourth from his tenth place starting position. Heat race wins went to  Iola’s Chase Sigg and Keeter. With the win, Keeter is starting to amass National Points for a run at the coveted NASCAR Whelen All-American Series crown.
In Ray’s Metal Depot B-Mod Action, Humboldt’s Riley Whitworth used his outside pole starting position to out-distance Dylan Allen. The win, the first on the year for Whitworth, showcased the field’s performance going green to checker without any cautions. Wheatland’s Mike Striegel and Chanute’s Tyler Kidwell rounded out the top five.  Jasper, Missouri’s Cody Jolly charged through the field from his seventeenth starting position to finish eighth. Heat race wins went to Jerry Morgan, Whitworth, Allen and Striegel.
In the Street Stock division, Longton’s Shane Cook picked up the feature win holding off Jay Lamons Jr and Chet Aitken. Last week’s winner Rusty Etherton mangaed a fourth with Humboldt’s NIck Fritch rounding out the field in fifth. Heat race wins went to Cook and Fritch. Next week Street Stocks battle for a $600 to win purse.
Friday nights Factory Stock division saw 26 cars check in for the weekly program. The A feature saw Chanute’s Bryce Weldon use a late race pass to secure the win over Jon Westhoff and Joey Decoster. The win, Weldon’s second in a row, saw Weldon maneuver through traffic en route to the win. Heat race winners were Ethan Vance, Jon Westhoff and Missouri’s Tyler Schoen.
The Sports Compact division saw John Willard pick up another win, holding off Topeka’s Barry Luthi and Humboldt’s Marisha Collins. The field, the largest for the young class this season, saw heat race wins go to Brian Vohs and Barry Luthi.
Racing returns next Friday night with hotlaps at 7:30 and racing at 8:00. For more information including live results visit
Humboldt Speedway is a proud member of NASCAR’s Whelen All-American Series.

June 19, 2017
May 8, 2017
April 26, 2017
March 20, 2017