Scism claims first feature race win at Humboldt Speedway


April 15, 2010 - 12:00 AM

HUMBOLDT — Doug Scism, Nevada, Mo., kept showing up and racing at Humboldt Speedway. Last Friday, he met the challenge of Derrek Wilson and won at the end.
Scism drove to his first factory stock feature win. Wilson ran second with Brandon Weide in third. Billy Shadden placed fourth and Chris Weldon rounded out the top five.
Jay Lamons Jr. wasn’t challenged much in winning the B-Mod feature. The battle was for second place between Levi McGowen and Dalton Kirk.
Kirk made the move to second in lap traffic at the white flag. McGowen roared back to cross the finish line in second place, leaving Kirk in third. Scott Collins rolled across in fourth and Jerry Kustanborter was fifth.
Roger Oswald had the fastest car in the pure stock division but was unable to make weight at the end. Jeremy Williard was awarded the victory.
Floyd Taggart took second followed by Mike Aiello, Eddie Coulter and Derryl Aiello.
Matt Collins earned the pole spot in the modified feature. It did him no good as Jesse Folk Jr. needed just two laps to get to the lead. Folk stayed there for the victory.
Justin Folk ran second to his brother followed by Rodney Sigg. Jessy Willard placed fourth and Collins took fifth.
Vintage cars make their first appearance at Humboldt Speedway this  Friday.

June 21, 2021
September 9, 2010
June 3, 2010
April 6, 2010