Kansas delegation split on impeachment

State News

December 19, 2019 - 10:26 AM

The vote by the Kansas delegation in the U.S. House of Representatives on whether to impeach President Donald Trump split along party lines.

Republicans Roger Marshall, Ron Estes and Steve Watkins all voted no Wednesday night on the two articles of impeachment. Democrat Sharice Davids voted yes.

The split mirrored that of the entire House. In a vote that almost exclusively fell along party lines, House members voted to impeach Trump on charges of abuse of power and obstruction of Congress.

February 6, 2020
December 19, 2019
December 18, 2019
October 10, 2019