Whitehead scholar students announced

Local News

August 1, 2018 - 10:45 AM

Six area students — Clara Boyd, Zury Burleson, Madison Carlin, Zachary Cokely, Nathan Cunningham and Erin Klubek — have been named recipients of the Helen Gates Whitehead Scholarship.
The scholarships are made available to any Allen County student who plans to study fine arts or graphic arts or studies home economics at Kansas State University, Helen’s alma mater.
Financial need is not a requirement.
To date, 134 such scholarships have been awarded since 1990.
Seventeen recipients are still in college: four each at K-State, the University of Kansas and Pittsburg State University, two are at Emporia State University and one each at Washburn University, Baker University and Mid-America Nazarene University.


April 30, 2021
June 27, 2019
May 8, 2018
May 2, 2018