Carson Palmer, Vince Young 1st-timers on college Hall ballot



June 4, 2018 - 11:00 PM

College Football:

NEW YORK (AP) — Heisman Trophy winner Carson Palmer and Vince Young will make their first appearances on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

The National Football Foundation released Monday the names of 76 players and six coaches from major college football who will be considered for the Hall of Fame this year. The latest class of about 15 player and coaches will be announced Jan. 7, the day of the College Football Playoff national championship.

Palmer won the Heisman for Southern California in 2002 and went on to a long NFL career. Young finished second in the Heisman voting in 2005 for Texas, but put on one of the great performances in college football history, leading the Longhorns past USC in the BCS title Rose Bowl game.

November 30, 2021
April 24, 2020
June 11, 2018
July 3, 2010