Kidwell earns first race win of 2019



June 11, 2019 - 10:55 AM

Tyler Kidwell, Chanute, wins the B Modified feature Friday at Humboldt Speedway. FINISHLINE PHOTOGRAPHY/DAYTON SUTTERBY

HUMBOLDT ? Warm temperatures returned to Humboldt Speedway Friday night, as did heated action in all the classes at the three-eighths-mile track.

In NASCAR B Modified action, Chanute?s Tyler Kidwell broke through and picked up his first win on the season in dramatic fashion. Kidwell passed Andy Bryant, winner of five features on the year, by taking the ultra-dangerous highline around the speedway. Kidwell maintained that lead over the 20-lap feature. Bryant, Brian McGowen, Levi McGowen and Matthew Kay rounded out the top five. Heat race wins went to Brian McGowen, Bryant and Kay.

Home Savings Bank NASCAR Factory Stocks saw a last-corner pass for the win for Chanute?s Jon Westhoff. Westhoff, again running the high line, used that momentum to pass Derrek Wilson and Wayne Johnson on the final corner. Wilson, Johnson, Tad Davis and Scott Collins completed the top five. Heat race wins went to Norman Mackley, Wilson and Johnson.

August 19, 2019
July 15, 2019
June 25, 2019
April 22, 2019