7 small earthquakes rattle Kansas over the weekend

State News

December 3, 2019 - 10:00 AM

WICHITA, Kan. (AP) — Seven small earthquakes have rattled Kansas since Saturday, with all but one of them clustered near Wichita.

The Kansas Geological Survey reports that six of the tremblers were centered in southwest Sedgwick County. They ranged in magnitude from 2 to 3.1.

A seventh earthquake with a magnitude of 2.9 was reported in Rooks County in the north-central part of the state. The threshold for damage usually starts at 4.0.

February 20, 2020
January 21, 2020
November 5, 2019
July 30, 2019