Kris Jackson stays on winning track



July 29, 2019 - 10:12 AM

Rob Muilenberg earned his eighth win of the season on Friday. REDLINE PHOTOGRAPHY

HUMBOLDT SPEEDWAY — To say that Kris Jackson, from Lebanon, Missouri, has been hot this season is an understatement. Fourteen wins out of 16 starts attest to just how good Jackson has been this season. Jackson arrived at Humboldt Speedway looking to take hone the evenings big payday, $1,000 part of the Sooner Limited Modified Showdown. Jackson, starting on the pole of the A Feature. Jackson, led every lap but had to fend off current Ray’s Metal Depot B Modified points leader Andy Bryant and Chanute’s John Allen for the payoff. Track conditions allowed Jackson to power away from the field with Bryant and Allen close behind. After a late race restart, Jackson fought off Bryant’s late race challenge for the win. Heat Race wins went to Bryant, Jackson and Topeka’s Jaylen Wettengel.

In Tumbleweed Music Festival Street Stocks, Cleveland, Missouri’s Devin Irvin saw the track to his liking and dominated the A Feature. Irvin, picking up his second win of the season, topped current point leader Dalton Garrison and Yates Center’s Hunter Oswald in the A Feature. Irvin also picked up the Heat Race win. Tumbleweed Music Festival Street Stocks will take next week off and return to action on August 9.

Home Savings Bank Factory Stocks saw action from the drop of the green flag in the A Feature. Cars tangled on the initial start sending the pole sitter, Jon Westhoff, to rear where he would need to rally to secure a good finish. Chanute’s Jacob Ellison, inherited the pole and held off Derrek Wilson for the A Feature win. Ethan Vance, Wayne Johnson and Scott Collins rounded out the top five; Westhoff rallied to finish sixth. Heat Race wins went to Westhoff and Wilson.

August 19, 2019
August 13, 2019
July 15, 2019
June 4, 2018