A game full of timeless memories since 1970



January 17, 2020 - 5:10 PM

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady and teammates celebrate after defeating the Kansas City Chiefs in overtime during the AFC Championship Game in 2019. PATRICK SMITH/GETTY IMAGES/TNS

Tom Brady has been synonymous with the AFC championship for the last two decades.

Thirteen times he played for the Lamar Hunt Trophy and nine times he won it, besting MVP Patrick Mahomes in overtime, upending Blake Bortles in a classic comeback, denying Andrew Luck and Philip Rivers trips to the Super Bowl, foiling Ben Roethlisberger twice and Kordell Stewart once, and splitting two games with Joe Flacco.

Peyton Manning he bested once but three other times he lost to his rival in the conference title game.

January 21, 2020
January 14, 2020
December 21, 2018
October 10, 2018