Lady Titans, Titans receive LCL honors



March 18, 2010 - 12:00 AM

Five Southern Coffey County High basketball players received postseason honors from Lyon County League coaches.
The league coaches made the 2009-2010 All-Lyon County League basketball selections at the end of the regular season.
Senior Shelby Birk was named to the All-LCL first team. She was joined on the elite squad by Olpe’s Kathryn Flott and Kendyl McDougald and Madison’s Morgan Stout and Shelby Buster.
Senior Kaitlin Meyer was named to the second team along with Lebo’s Morgan Tastove, Waverly’s Ashley Romig, Olpe’s Katelyn Henderson and Burlingame’s Danielle Greenwood.
SCCH seniors Chyler Ludolph and Ben Spencer and junior Aaron Ludolph earned honorable mention.
Also earning honorable mention were Dustin Droege, Burlingame, Thadd Barker, Lebo, Michael Zabel, Marais Des Cygnes Valley and Ethan Rice, Waverly.
The LCL boy’s first team had Waverly’s Josh Teal, Olpe’s Bradly Algabrigt, Burlingame’s Austin Masters, Lebo’s Brent Gould and Madison’s Henry Ott.
On the second team were Garrett Breech of Flinthills, Adam Ewy of Hartford, Matt Redeker, Olpe, Travis Sipe, Waverly, and Ty Lang, Burlingame.
Earning honorable mention for the girls were: Burlingame’s Miranda Fagan, Hartford’s Kellie Farr and Samantha Wilkerson, Lebo’s Morgan Laflin, Waverly’s Paige Meader and Erin Zillox and Marais Des Cygnes Valley’s Jamie Rice.

March 16, 2020
March 11, 2019
March 21, 2012
December 10, 2010